You might have searched for your zodiac signs online, and even ordered a few crop tops from reputable portals with the signs printed on them. But have you ever wondered what these signs actually mean? Zodiac signs, also known as star signs, are a reflection of the sun’s position when you were born. Some do not believe in it, whereas others rely upon them for every aspect of their life. It is said that it has a strong influence on one’s character, emotions, and personality. Therefore, some use their zodiac signs to understand themselves and their relationships with others.

Crop Tops

Elements of zodiac signs

There are 12 zodiac signs namely Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces. These 12 zodiac signs are ruled by elements such as water, air, fire, and earth. Each element is characterized by different tendencies and strengths. However, the way in which elements impact each sign is unique to that sign. The elements represent the basic expression of life such as follows:

Elements Zodiac signs Expression
Fire Aries, Leo, Sagittarius Activity (energetic, creative, outgoing)
Earth Capricorn, Virgo, TaurusMaterialism (practical, level-headed, down-to-earth)
Air Gemini, Libra, AquariusThought (philosophical. Idealistic, chatty)
Water Cancer, Pisces, Scorpio Emotions (sensitive, intuitive)

Rulers of the zodiac

Every zodiac sign is associated with a planet, which is called its ruler. This particular planet exerts a stronger influence than any other planet over a given sign. This planet affects how you approach life, form relationships, and interact with people.

Planets Zodiac signs
Mars Aries
Venus Taurus, Libra
Mercury Gemini, Virgo
The Moon Cancer
The Sun Leo
Pluto Scorpio
Jupiter Sagittarius
Saturn Capricorn
Uranus Aquarius
Neptune Pisces

Qualities of the zodiac

Every zodiac sign is attached to a quality, which can be cardinal (leading), mutable (following) or fixed (static). These qualities and traits play crucial roles in the world. These qualities are your driving elements and answer the basic question of what drives you. It is good to have a balance of them in every team.

Qualities Zodiac signs Major Traits
Cardinal Aries, Capricorn, Cancer, LibraLeaders, explorers
Fixed Leo, Taurus, Scorpio, AquariusStubborn, perseverant, reliable even when things don’t go well.
Mutable Sagittarius, Virgo, Pisces, GeminiCommunicators, distracting yet fresh.

The order of the zodiac signs starts with Aries and ends with Pisces. It starts with Aries because the sun enters at the vernal equinox. This was celebrated as the New Year in ancient times. This table summarizes the above.

Zodiac signs English name Dates Ruler Element Quality Keywords Traits
AriesThe ram March 21- April 19Mars FireCardinal‘I am’ Competitive, eager, quick, dynamic
TaurusThe bull April 20- May 20Venus EarthFixed ‘I have’ Strong, creative, sensual, dependable
GeminiThe twins May 21- June 20Mercury AirMutable ‘I think’ Curious, expressive, kind, versatile
CancerThe crab June 21- July 22The moon WaterCardinal‘I feel’ Compassionate, intuitive, protective, sentimental
LeoThe lionJuly 23- August 22The sunFireFixed ‘I want’ Self- assured, fiery, outgoing, dramatic
VirgoThe maiden/ virgin August 23- September 22Mercury EarthMutable ‘I scrutinize’ Gentle, loyal, analytical, practical
LibraThe ScalesSeptember 23- October 22Venus AirCardinal ‘I balance’ Diplomatic, social, gracious, fair-minded
ScorpioThe scorpion October 23- November 21Pluto WaterFixed ‘I wish’ Brave, stubborn, resourceful, passionate
SagittariusThe ArcherNovember 22- December 21 Jupiter FireMutable ‘I see’Funny, optimistic, extroverted, generous
CapricornThe goat/ Sea-goatDecember 22- January 19Saturn EarthCardinal ‘I use’ Disciplined, independent, serious, tenacious
AquariusThe water bearer January 20- February 18Uranus AirFixed ‘I know’Imaginative, uncompromising, deep, original
PiscesThe fish February 19- March 20Neptune WaterMutable ‘I believe’Wise, empathetic, affectionate, artistic

If you want to flaunt your zodiac sign, you can do so with the help of crop tops for girls. These crop tops with the zodiac signs printed on them look extremely stylish and chick.